I love Lynda.com

Every now and then a web site comes along that makes me want to stand on the rooftop and yell “Where have you been all my life? I LOVE you!”

That’s how I feel about Lynda.com.

For authors who’ve never blogged, used Facebook, or still define Twitter as a sound made by birds, Lynda.com is a fabulous resource.

For only $25 a month, you can become a member of this online “university”  which offers over 1200 video tutorials on everything from developing a WordPress blog, using Twitter and Facebook to selling stuff on ebay.

For a list of their courses, visit Lynda.com and click on the subjects tab towards the bottom. Blogging, Facebook, and Twitter tutorials are listed under “social media.”

The tutorials are short, concise, and extremely easy to follow even for novices like me. Thanks, Lynda, for making it seem so simple.

About janelassar

I am a publicist with Gray & Company, Publishers. We publish books about Cleveland and Northeast Ohio.
This entry was posted in How-to's, Social Media and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I love Lynda.com

  1. Chris says:

    I can vouch for Lynda.com. Great resource if you want to learn a specific piece of software, or a general tech topic.

Leave a Reply

